in Super Hero Formation

Twice in the last few weeks I’ve had someone say that I helped them “achieve their running goals”.   Yeah, I am GBA.

I am FREAKING AWESOME

Possibly even EPIC… as I carry them through their training miles, to the start line and then, let’s not forget… everyone gets a PR, right?

Somehow in that visual I’m flying in my Super Hero cape (it’s Green, in case you wondered) alongside these runners as they achieve their goals with my aura of super power glowing around us all.

Amazing as that sounds, the truth is, I didn’t do anything for these runners.

I encouraged them, and I believed in them, but I didn’t do any of the hard work.

They did it on their own.

And then it really occurred to me.  It’s not just that I believed in them, I guess I believed in them so much that they believed in themselves.

So maybe I am being a super hero every time I run “with” them.

But probably I’m just being my usual self.

~savor the run~

About runawaynurse

Galactically Bada** Marathoning Mom ~slash~ Nursing Student. Yeah. I think that about covers it right now.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to in Super Hero Formation

  1. bobbi says:

    It’s amazing, though, what having someone who *I* think is a superhero believe in me. I can’t even explain what that does to my confidence. Don’t discount the power of the GBA cape. Just sayin’…

    (PR here I come!)

  2. meremcna says:

    A Superhero indeed! 🙂 And I LOVE that the cape is so far reaching!

Leave a comment